top of page

Race Report 19 March 2024

Karen Blade

20 Mar 2024

ACM ITT Championships

The club Individual Time Trial Championships was held on the same Whangaehu Valley road course as last weeks two up champs. Starting and finishing opposite Te Ore Ore marae competitors set off up Bideford road past the Whangaehu hall before veering left up the Whangaehu Valley road. There were turn arounds for the 40km and 24km distances.


Possibly the cold wet southerly weather dampened enthusiasm for the competition as a mere 14 riders presented themselves to the start line


As it turned out the weather pretty much fined up for the evening with dry roads, sunshine and just the cool southerly breeze remaining. Only one competitor completed the 40 kilometre course with the others all doing the 24 kilometre course


Well done to all the riders for turning out and having a go


Results - Open  Time                  

Dave Drummond                               01:02:30                     


Results - Juniors/Masters                       Time                  

1st    Dominic Green                              00:37:50            

2nd   Simon Butler                                  00:37:50            

3rd    Peter James                                   00:39:32   


Fastest Woman

Belinda Fuller                                            00:43:27


e Bike

Andrew Linton                                            00:35:15            


Full results below.

Thanks to the marshals, organisers and traffic management for putting on the race and ensuring the safety of the riders. And again thankyou to Di Dowding & Eastwoods Motor Group for the BBQ


Next Tues 26 March is the final club race of the season and will be a MSRR up to Kaituna. Lets hope for good weather and a mass turn out of club members

Overall Results2024
Download PDF • 59KB

bottom of page