top of page

Race Report - 05 December 2023

ACM Wizwireless Hill Climb Champs Te Wharau


6 Dec 2023

It was a grim and grey summers evening that saw sixteen riders present themselves to the start line for the annual ACM Hill Climb championships


This year the course was up Te Wharau road. Approximately 6.8 kilometres and a gain of height of around 314 metres. For a Category Two climb it’s not that hard, except when you’re racing it and trying to stay ahead of the rider coming up behind


Conditions were dry but there was a cold easterly headwind that discouraged riders from stopping to chat once at the summit. Well done to Ari Scott for smashing it to the top and to the youngest rider Leroux van der Leek for his second place.

Thanks to the marshals and organisers who were out on the course on a cold and bleak evening.





1st    Ari Scott                               00:16:09            

2nd   Leroux van der Leek             00:17:08            

3rd    Nick On                                00:18:53



Full results below.


Next race Tuesday 12 December is the ACM road race champs which will be a MSRR and 2 x laps of the Millers road circuit.

Overall ResultsHillClimb2023_24
Download PDF • 58KB

Age Group ResultsHillClimb2023_24
Download PDF • 58KB

bottom of page