top of page

GR series 7 & Road Champs


9 Dec 2023

Results from the final GR series and 2023 Road Champs

A warm and  friendly end to the year with the final  GR series event and Road Championship today. Congratulations to our grade winners and Club Champions Helen Gard’ner and Darius Simpson.

James Inwood was awarded the Randolph Rose Sports Person of the year (For contribution as sportsperson, administrator, or volunteer). This reflects the incredible achievements from James this year culminating in his inclusion in the NZ team for the IAU 2023 24hr World Champs in Taipei. James completed 204.056km – the 82nd Man overall and 14th Male 45 grade.

Congratulations to our 2023 Askew trophy winners for interclub performance:  

Darius Simpson (Senior Men)    

Graeme Butcher (Masters Men)            

Franky Spite (Women)


Have a relaxing Christmas and New Year. See you all for the 5km series.

2023 RC Results
Download PDF • 61KB

bottom of page